How do I disable 'delete and 'unpublish' from the frontend when menu item type is Category List; see images attached. I don't want the users to be able to Delete or Unpublish any document after it is upload; only the admin should do so from the backend.
If user has permissions to delete and edit documents, those buttons will appear. You should disable delete and edit documents permissions with logged user to hide those buttons. Read more about Edocman ACL here: