Membership Pro.

• Anand Agrawal
  • Topic Author
More
5 years 7 months ago #117352 by Anand Agrawal
Membership Pro. was created by Anand Agrawal
Hi,

I have created a social networking platform through Jomsocial.

I have also installed Guru Pro extension ( www.ijoomla.com/guru-pro ) and Jgive ( techjoomla.com/products/jgive ) extension.

In both the extensions, there is no built-in membership/ subscription feature wherein as an Admin I can charge users to become a paid subscriber.

So I wanted to know that can your extension be integrated with Guru Pro and Jgive so that it becomes mandatory for users to become a paid member.

So when a user visits my site – he has to buy one of the subscription plans - prntscr.com/ktrafe

Also, with your product, Membership Pro will the subscription plan can have a layout as per screenshot - prntscr.com/ktrafe

Regards.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
5 years 7 months ago #117353 by Tuan Pham Ngoc
Replied by Tuan Pham Ngoc on topic Membership Pro.
Hello

1. So basically you want that users have to buy a subscription before they can access to Guru Pro and Jgive ? If so, I think it's possible. There are two ways to handle it, depends on how you want to setup:

- Use Joomla core ACL. The idea is assign subscribers of your plan into certain Joomla user group (like Paid Members). Then only allow Paid Members user group to access to these component

- Use URL restriction: You can enter the URL of the two components into Membership Pro and Membership Pro will restrict access to these URLs. Only users who subscribed for your plans can access to these URLs

Hope my answers are clear to you and Membership Pro is suitable for your need

Tuan

• Anand Agrawal
  • Topic Author
More
5 years 7 months ago #117379 by Anand Agrawal
Replied by Anand Agrawal on topic Membership Pro.
Hi,

Yes, thanks - you have correctly understood my query.