Discounts percentage from dropdown menu

More
4 years 10 months ago #125080 by Jacek
I'm very new to this but for the last 5-6 days I was unable to find anything close to answer to my question therefore I'm creating this thread.

( www.mesco.com.pl - Polish website). I'm unable to create a global discounts (for 3 different groups of Clients): 0%, 20%, 50%. No matter how I would name those positions but I want my Users to be able to choose from dropdown menu one of them upon registrations.

So far I did try few (if not many) things but It seams that Fee formula in Custome Field is unable to calculate percentage - it only adds or subtracts values. I did try many, many formulas but non of them worked.

Please help

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 years 10 months ago #125081 by Tuan Pham Ngoc
Replied by Tuan Pham Ngoc on topic Discounts percentage from dropdown menu
Hello

For this, better submit a support ticket sending us super admin account of your site, link to registration form and tell us how you want the fee to be calculated

I will look at it and setup it for you

Regards,

Tuan

More
4 years 10 months ago #125092 by Jacek
Replied by Jacek on topic Discounts percentage from dropdown menu
In the attachment you will find a screen from my custom field.

I thought that field name was wrong, or that order of the formula makes a difference... I tried few several combinations but non have worked. I'm having the following Error: "Unsupported operand types" which suggests that "*" and "/" are not allowed...

Please see if from what I have sent you, you could tell what's wrong.

In the meantime I will contact my website administrator about your access.
Attachments:

More
4 years 10 months ago #125093 by Tuan Pham Ngoc
Hello

1. Replace [FIELD_VALUE] with this syntax [NAME_OF_FIELD_IN_UPPERCASE]. For example, if the name of custom field is eb_discount, then [FIELD_VALUE] should be replaced with [EB_DISCOUNT]