Add MailChimp "Groups" to options in Plugin

• Adina Gaskin
  • Topic Author
More
5 years 1 month ago #122606 by Adina Gaskin
Add MailChimp "Groups" to options in Plugin was created by Adina Gaskin
Is it possible to add a second configuration to allow us to select a "Group" within a MailChimp list vs having separate lists?

For each plan I have there will be email campaigns that go with it. Right now with the current configuration, I have to have separate email lists for each plan.

So, if I have a subscriber who is in multiple lists, they get counted for each list they are in as a duplicate, not as a single subscriber.

This results in a higher number of subscribers towards billing limits with MailChimp.

But if there are groups set up inside an email list, the subscriber is basically in a bucket and is only counted as one subscriber but I can send specific campaigns to them because they are in a specific "group".

This would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks

Adina

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
5 years 2 weeks ago #123903 by Marvin The Martian
Replied by Marvin The Martian on topic Add MailChimp "Groups" to options in Plugin
#What percentage of your members has more than one subscription, and how long do subscriptions normally last? Because if the overlap is say 5% then it isn't worth stressing about --- without double-counting but with 5% membership growth, you'll be in the same position anyway; this just speeds it up somewhat (a few months? a year, two years?) and once over the threshold, you're very far from the next one.