Plan Upgrade shows Upgrades for Expired Plan and Active Plan

  • Mick Graham
  • Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Expert Boarder
  • Expert Boarder
More
2 weeks 4 days ago #131076 by Mick Graham
I have only 1 plan but it will have 3 payment options

Monthly, 6 Monthly or 12 Monthly.

So I have set up 3 plans

1M, 6M, 12M

each of these has a setup fee (trial price) of XX

But when I configure the Upgrade option from 1M to 6M it adds the setup fee again and I do not want this.

I have a feeling I´m not setting things up correctly so any pointers helpful.

Tks
Mick

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 weeks 4 days ago #131086 by Tuan Pham Ngoc
Hi Mick

Unfortunately, setup fee is applied for individual plan

So if users upgrade to new plan, he will still have to pay that setup fee (of the upgraded plan)

That's how the extension is designed to work

Tuan

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Mick Graham
  • Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Expert Boarder
  • Expert Boarder
More
2 weeks 3 days ago #131088 by Mick Graham
OK I'll make 2 new extra plans for the 6M and 12M which dont have setup fees and only allow upgrade to them. That will work.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 weeks 3 days ago #131095 by Tuan Pham Ngoc
OK, Great !

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 week 4 days ago #131227 by Dirk Schiemenz
I have 7 Plans in total.
My user starts as Explorer (Free lifetime plan) He can upgrade his plan to an recurring paid plan.
The paid plan has also an Upgrade to higher level plans available.

The Upgrade shows Upgrades for Expired Plan (Explorer) and and Active Plan.

The Upgrade should only show the Upgrade for the active plan! Before I upgrade to actual version, I would know, whether there is another behaviour in the new version.

Or how can I hide the upgrades for expired plans?
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 week 4 days ago #131236 by Tuan Pham Ngoc
Hello

Please update your site to latest version of Membership Pro. It will hide the upgrade options from expired subscription plans

Tuan

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 week 3 days ago #131240 by Dirk Schiemenz
Hi Tuan
Thanks for your fast response.

We had some customized work on the component. So update needs more time as usual. Could you tell in which file you implented the changes regards display of the Upgrades.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 week 3 days ago #131247 by Tuan Pham Ngoc
Hello Dirk

1. If you made change to the extension, try your best to implement all the changes using override so that it won't be lost when you update to future releases of the extension

2. The file is components/com_osmembership/helper/subscription.php, method getUpgradeRules

You might want to copy that method from latest package to the same file currently used on your site

Tuan
The following user(s) said Thank You: Dirk Schiemenz

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.