Thank you message after registration missing

  • jeronimo
  • Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Expert Boarder
  • Expert Boarder
More
1 week 2 days ago #126538 by jeronimo
Why is the payment Thank you message which is "This message will be displayed on the thank you page after users complete payment" displayed after a user registered? These are different use cases. There need to be different messages for each use case, for example it does not make sense to tell the user " Please confirm your details by clicking the confirmation link in the email we just sent you " when the user is already registered and just payed for another subscription.

On top of that this message is displayed even on free plans where the user did not do any payment.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 week 1 day ago #126555 by Tuan Pham Ngoc
Replied by Tuan Pham Ngoc on topic Thank you message after registration missing
Hello

There are only 3 different cases:

- New subscription
- Subscription Renewal
- Subscription Upgrade

And for that, we have different messages for each case.

For free plan, if you do not want to include payment messages, you can edit that plan, enter the specific messages which are suitable for that plan. Each plan can have it own messages (which will override the global messages if needed)

Tuan

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Moderators: Tuan Pham Ngoc