Basic question about campaigns

• jebraweb
  • Topic Author
More
12 years 8 months ago #10972 by jebraweb
Basic question about campaigns was created by jebraweb
Hello all -- I am new to JoomDonate. I inherited a project from another developer and am not familiar with this extension. I need to change the setup for this client so that each campaign gets its own form. I can't figure out how to do that -- if I enable "campaign management," then I see the campaigns listed in a drop-down list.

An alternative I could offer my client is listing the campaign options as radio buttons instead of a pull-down. Is that possible?

Thanks much,
Debi

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Christian_Belgien
More
12 years 8 months ago #10995 by Christian_Belgien
Replied by Christian_Belgien on topic Re: Basic question about campaigns
My own solution to this (maybe there are other and better solutions) has been to make one copy of the mod_jd_campaigns for each campaign, rename the module with the name of the campaign, in 'position' write the name of the campaign, and in the parameter Campaign Ids write the id of the campaign. Then I have a module for each campaign. For example for campaign number 1 with the title 'Aboubakar' I have given the module the title 'Aboubakar' and the position 'aboubakar' and written 1 in Campaign Ids.

I have then written an article for each campaign, where I give som additional information and illustrations, and I place the module in the article by including {loadposition aboubakar}

When I then open the article I get the text and pictures about the campaign Aboubakar, and underneath I get the jd_campaigns module for the aboubakar campaign.

It is a bit labour intensive, but it works like a charm. I am open for better ideas.

More
12 years 8 months ago #11015 by Tuan Pham Ngoc
Replied by Tuan Pham Ngoc on topic Re: Basic question about campaigns
Hi