When a user sends an email in reply to the first reminder email saying I don't wish to renew my subscription it should be possible to change their status from Active to Closing.
This should do nothing to their access rights at the time, but will stop them receiving any further reminder emails. They should continue to be able to access the web content as their account is still active.