Problem with Community Builder Integration

• abarrow
  • Topic Author
More
11 years 3 months ago #23804 by abarrow
Hi,
Just installed Events Booking and Community Builder (with the eb plugin) on a new site I'm working on. I created a number of custom fields in EB, and corresponding fields in CB. This is my first experience with EB, but I have a lot of experience with Community Builder.

I just tested the registration form for a test event for the first time. The only fields that are going over to Community Builder after registration is the user ID, email address and the password. None of the other fields are being populated. I deleted the user from EB and CB and tried again. Same result.

I've tried it a couple of times, and also noticed on this forum the advice to change CB name mapping to First and Last Name. That didn't work.

I can't see anything else that I've done wrong. Does anyone have any suggestions on what to look for?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 years 3 months ago #23813 by Tuan Pham Ngoc
Replied by Tuan Pham Ngoc on topic Re: Problem with Community Builder Integration
Hi abarrow

At the moment, the integration is one way only. That means the data stored in CB profile of the user will be used to fill-in the registration form automatically but the data which user entered on registration form has not been updated to CB yet. Will try to spend time this week to work on this feature. Please wait for me.

Tuan

• abarrow
  • Topic Author
More
11 years 3 months ago #23817 by abarrow
Thank you very much Tuan. Any help you can give would be most appreciated. I want to be able to use the original registration for the event to populate Community Builder, so people who are attending the event can view CB profiles on each other (including photographs, etc.). Since this is for a sailing competition, we want to be able to include the social aspects of CB to enhance their experience.

More